What Was Your Most Prized Possession as a Child?

Not to long ago, before iPods and CD’s there were tape players. Some of you may even remember them. Well I had one. It was Little Tikes brand and had a cool little microphone. Like most tape players you could record tapes, every once in a while my mom would buy my tapes so that I could record things. This tape player was the bomb. I can honestly say it was my most prized possession as a child. I took it everywhere with me. I even took it when I ran away one summer. As I got older I out grew the need of a tape player, mostly because technology evolved. But I never got rid of the tape player, and I have kept in a box full of childhood memoirs to someday show my own children.

Leave a Reply

