Sittercity vs. Care.com

Since I have been on a very low income for the last year, I took up some part time babysitting gigs.After doing some research I decided to try both Sittercity and Care.com. Both were very easy to use. I was able to look for babysitting gigs that fit my schedule, near me and would pay what I was looking for. I submitted a lot of applications to both sites and never had any response on Care.com. After about a month of submitting applications on Sittercity I did have a few responses and have babysat for a few families.

I had the most success by looking on Facebook. I did a search for local babysitting groups and found a couple and joined them. I posted that I was looking to babysit and had a few people message me. Finding people through Facebook was a lot faster and resulted in better babysitting gigs.

I would love to hear your stories.

Leave a Reply

