Movie Review-Alice Through The Looking Glass

Last night I got invited to go to the movies with a friend. I got the opportunity to see “Alice Through The Looking Glass.” It was a really cute movie. I was a little nervous because it was a sequel to a great movie. I never liked the old Disney cartoon, “Alice in Wonderland”, but I really like Tim Burton’s version. “Alice Through The Looking Glass” did not disappoint.

I loved in the beginning how it talked about what Alice had done with her life, then when she gets to Wonderland it is about what had happened in the past. I enjoyed learning more about Hatter and his history as well as the Queen of Hearts and why she is the way she is.

My favorite part in the movie was when Alice tells Hatter that she believes him and he comes back to life. It made me start to think, “how often do we shut people down because we don’t believe in them?”

I felt like it was very well written and I enjoyed the new characters such as Time. The effects and make up were amazing. I would defiantly recommend seeing it especially if you liked “Alice in Wonderland.”

 

Leave a Reply

