5 Top Songs

Music is a huge part of my life. I love listening to music. I love dancing to music. I love singing to music. Not a day goes by that I don’t listen to music. When I got my car I had to make sure that the radio worked. I literally can’t function without music. I have been wanting to narrow down my 5 favorite songs. So here they are:

  1. Thunder-Boys Like Girls (This song was popular when I was in middle school. I would listen to this song with some of my friends in the neighborhood while we played night games. I would listen to this song with one of the boys I really liked. Even to this day when I hear this song I think back to that time.)
  2. Old Blue Chair-Kenny Chesney (This song makes the list because I feel like I can relate to it. The beach is my favorite place to be and I feel like this song portrays how I feel about the beach. This song can put me to sleep. It is such a calming song.)
  3. Like We Used To-Rocket To The Moon (This song always makes me think of a certain guy that I have liked for years now. This song actually makes me want to just cry and tell him I screwed up. But this song is a good reminder to me of what I could have had. )
  4. Take It Out On Me-Florida Georgia Line (It was really hard to pick my favorite Florida Georgia Line song, simply because I love them all. However, I would have to say this is my favorite song of theirs. Again, I can relate to this song. Every time I have been in a bad relationship I have a certain guy friend I always turn to that can make everything right.)
  5. It’s My Life-Bon Jovi (I love this song because I feel like this explains how I try to live my life. I am not living my life for anyone but me. I really don’t care what anyone thinks.)
Leave a Reply

