Things I Don’t Eat

I will be honest I am a very picky eater. People always say you will eventually grow our of it. At 22, I am doubtful since I have become more picky as time has gone on. Still at this age I will pick at my food and take out what I don’t like. Most of my friends find what I won’t eat interesting so I hope you do as well.

  • Sushi (Yes, I actually have tried it.)
  • Seafood (with the exception of minced shrimp poppers)
  • Ham
  • Onions
  • Anything with marinara sauce (it makes me sick)
  • Meat on a bone (it isn’t because I feel bad for the animal)
  • Lamb
  • Green things (I mean anything green. Occasionally I am able to choke down Iceberg lettuce)
  • Turkey (Once I had an allergic reaction)
  • Liver (or anything like that)
  • Mushrooms
  • Cereal
  • Malt o Meal
  • Zoom
  • Cream of Wheat
  • Olives
  • Cherries

It may not seem like a long list but I did condense it by generalizing things. One of the worst things in my life is going on a first date out to eat, simply because of how picky I am. By the time I actually get something ordered that I like and/or pick through my food, my date thinks that I am crazy. Okay, I might be a little bit crazy…

Leave a Reply

