Disneyland Tea Party

I got to attend a tea party while I was in Disneyland over my birthday. It was a special thing that they were doing for the 60th Anniversary Celebration. I have had a lot of people ask me about the Tea Party, so I wanted to share my experience with you.

When I made the reservations for the Tea Party, there was no price listed. I was a little nervous because dining reservations in Disneyland can get pricey, but this was a once in a lifetime chance. There were 3 days in the week that the Tea Party was held, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. And only for lunch time. So it really limited when I could go. I booked the day it was released and was able to book my birthday weekend. I was super stoked.

The Tea Party was held in the Steakhouse 55 in the Disney California hotel. (For those that don’t know, it is close to the Paradise Pier hotel) I checked in for my reservation and was shown to a waiting area where I waited for about 15 minutes. I was shown to my table just myself, which was nice. The tableware was exquisite.

I started with a Wild Berry Tea, which I am no craving. Everything else was just part of the Tea Party. The food was very delicious. I got a variety of muffins, a few different kinds of sandwiches, and even got to try macaroons (I don’t try new food often). Next to the tea, I would have to say the chocolate covered strawberry was my favorite.

The Tea Party was well worth it and I would defiantly go to it again, if the opportunity were to arise. I hope you enjoy the pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

