Why I own 75 pairs of TOMS

Have you ever slipped your feet into a pair of shoes that feel just right? If not, you are missing out. I feel like Cinderella wearing a glass slipper when I wear TOMS. No joke. The fit is just right. It is hard to describe.

I still remember the first pair of TOMS I bought. I was in High School and everyone was talking about these new shoes that would donate a pair of shoes for every pair you bought. I of course would look at the shoes these people would be wearing and they were dirty or torn and I would think to myself “why would anyone pay that much for a pair of shoes that doesn’t last?” I just couldn’t figure it out. One day while I was at the mall I seen this super cute pair of sparkly flats that I just had to have. Come to find out they were TOMS. I convinced myself that I should at least try them out to see what the fuss was all about. So I made my purchase. They were the best shoes I had ever bought.

What I really liked about TOMS is that I could wear them to Disneyland and my feet didn’t hurt. I couldn’t believe that I could spend all day walking around a huge amusement park and not have sore feet. Also they protected my feet from get cuts when I would trip (I often trip over things in Disneyland).

I still have my first pair of TOMS and they aren’t worn out. I honestly don’t know how someone can wear them out. I have a limited edition pair that I wear to work almost everyday and even those aren’t worn out. In fact I haven’t even gotten close to wearing a pair out. That part is still a mystery to me.

Since I started buying TOMS, they have released a few new giving ventures such as the clean birth conditions and the clean water initiative. I think that these are great since they are taking things that most people will buy (shoes, bags, coffee, etc) and donating something that other people need (shoes, clean birthing conditions, water, etc). It really is something that the majority of the population can get on board with, without going out of their way.

One thing that is on my bucket list is to go on a TOMS giving trip. I think it would be one of the coolest experiences ever. The reason I would want to go with TOMS is because I really believe in the good that they are trying to accomplish (not to mention I have 75 pairs of TOMS myself). I think it would be neat to go and see what my purchases are going to help. I really feel like I would learn a lot to go on a TOMS giving trip. Maybe someday when I am out of school I will be able to.

If you haven’t ever bought a pair of TOMS before feel free to use the link below to get $20 off your purchase.¬†http://friend.toms.com/x/ZjlHvX

sweats(These just happen to be a pair of my favorite TOMS)

 

Leave a Reply

